• AssemblChanging scale
    favicon

About

Activating collective intelligence

Assembl is a platform built to structure open expression for large groups of people (from a few hundred to the thousands). It has a proven animation method guaranteeing a successful mobilisation of collective intelligence on short periods of time (2 to 4 months). It aims to produce formal documentation as an output of the collective intelligence mobilisation.
Assembl is neither a social network nor a forum: each participant is encouraged to react and co-construct with the other participants.

Assembl is fundamentally hybrid. It is a crossing between consulting and technology, the mix between crowdsourcing and expertise of a few, the alternative between virtual gatherings and small meetings, the combination of human collective intelligence and artificial intelligence.

"Software like Assembl makes group thinking feasible and affordable, and considerably more efficient than any online forum or Facebook group"

Don Tapscott, Macrowikinomics

Let's Assembl
Discover our offers

Mobilise collective intelligence in every ecosystem

Collective intelligence is now imbedded in the key processes of corporations, public institutions and communities.

The platform

Advanced R & D program

Assembl is a platform developed in the context of the European research project catalyst.
Our R&D team has developed the software with the perspective of creating a platform able to host complex and large-sized online debates.

The platform is designed with a multi-staged approach (modules of creativity, votes, multi-criteria evaluation) that ultimately aims at delivering synthesis. Assembl is an open-source software developed with agpl.

Assembl is a structured online forum:
Participants can interact freely, while contributions are structured and organized to avoid losing content. The continuous organisation of messages allows to eliminate noise in data and to focus the participants’ attention. If relevant or necessary, the voting phase is only triggered at the end of the consultation process to avoid the disqualification of potential new ideas. Syntheses of the debate are thereafter submitted on a regular basis: giving an overview of the discussion while establishing the dynamic of collective intelligence.

 

20

Debates

10000

Users

25000

Ideas

Methodology

Different phases of an Assembl project

The platform is designed with a multi-staged approach (modules of creativity, votes, multi-criteria evaluation). The set-up process takes about 8 to 10 weeks following 4 main phases

6 Major roles

The initiative is managed and moderated by our team members, the different roles foster co-creation and the development of new concepts.

Debate coordinator (ephemeral)

Debate coordinator (ephemeral)

One or several individuals ensure the fast engagement of a community at the inception phase of the process. They formulate the research questions, determine the format suitable for the synthesis delivery, set up a strategy of animation and provide the table of content initiating the discussion.

The harvester

The harvester

One or several individuals identify, “harvest” and articulate ideas embedded across the different contributions made on the platform. This teams will structure the debate during its evolutions.

The synthesizer

The synthesizer

One or several individuals provide syntheses of the main ideas debated. These syntheses give an overview of the discussion and are further presented to the participants for validation.

Knowledge manager

Knowledge manager

Performs a monitoring (best practices, data, reports and studies, etc) to fuel the consultation with additional information related to the topics debated. The analyst also completes “fact-checking” thus allowing to validate certain subjective or qualitative contributions made during the debate. This role is key in making certain contributions more intelligible.

The revealer (of culture)

The revealer (of culture)

Drawing on the participation frameworks observed during the different phases of the debate, the culture revealer has the potential establish an overview of the culture of collaboration of the company or organisation (values, subcultures positions, champions & leaders, etc)

Activator (technical)

Activator (technical)

The activator or technical manager is responsible for the technical performance of the software Assembl, from the initial phase of basic set up to the end of the mission. He is the interface and the central element of support on technical and functional expectations regarding the platform for both the client and for the 6 other roles.

Contact-us

bluenove Paris 96 rue Edouard Vaillant - 92300 Levallois-Perret France TEL : +33 1 41 86 21 20
bluenove Canada 3 Place Ville Marie Suite 400, Montréal, Québec H3B 2E3, Canada TEL: (514) 827-4846

• AssemblChangeons d’échelle
    favicon

A propos

Activer l'intelligence collective

Assembl est une plateforme conçue pour structurer l’expression libre pour des groupes de grande taille (100 à plusieurs dizaine de milliers) et une méthode d’animation assurant le succès d’une mobilisation d’intelligence collective sur temps court (2 à 4 mois) en vue d’aboutir à un document formalisé.
Assembl n’est ni un réseau social ni un forum en ligne : chaque participant est incité à réagir et à co-construire en fonction des contributions des autres participants.

Assembl est fondamentalement hybride. C'est le croisement entre le consulting et la technologie, l'hybridation entre le grand nombre et l’expertise de quelques-uns, l'alternance entre le virtuel en grand nombre et les réunions physiques en petit nombre, la combinaison entre l’intelligence collective humaine et l’intelligence artificielle.

"Software like Assembl makes group thinking feasible and affordable, and considerably more efficient than any online forum or Facebook group"

Don Tapscott, auteur de Macrowikinomics

Let's Assembl
Découvrez nos offres

Mobiliser l'intelligence collective dans chaque ecosysteme

L’intelligence collective est désormais au cœur des processus clés d’une entreprise, d’une collectivité ou d’une communauté.

La plateforme

Un programme R&D de pointe

Assembl est une plateforme logicielle issue du programme de recherche européen, Catalyst.
Notre équipe R&D a développé le logiciel pour en faire une plateforme d’intelligence collective qui peut héberger des débats en ligne complexes et de grand nombre.

La plateforme est conçue selon une approche paramétrable (modules de créativité, de votes, d’évaluation multi-critères) qui aboutit à un livrable formalisé. Assembl est un logiciel en open source, développé sous AGPL.

Assembl est un forum en ligne structure :
Les contributions des participants sont libres. Elles sont ensuite structurées et organisées pour qu’aucune idée ne se perde. L’organisation des messages en continu permet d’éliminer le bruit et de focaliser l’attention des participants. Les votes, lorsqu’ils sont nécessaires, ne se déclenchent qu’à la fin du processus afin de ne pas disqualifier prématurément des idées singulières. Des synthèses sont produites régulièrement : elles donnent une vision panoramique de la discussion et assurent la dynamique d’intelligence collective.

 

10

Débats réalisés

5000

Utilisateurs actifs

10000

Idées

La méthodologie

Les différentes phases d'un projet Assembl

Assembl se développe selon une méthodologie paramétrable (modules de créativité, de votes, d’évaluation multi-critères) sur 8 à 10 semaines en général et selon 4 étapes

Les 6 rôles majeurs

La démarche est gérée comme un projet par des facilitateurs pour co-créer de la connaissance nouvelle.

Animateur de communautés (éphémères)

Animateur de communautés (éphémères)

Un ou plusieurs individus qui assurent l’engagement ultra-rapide d’une communauté́ sur le temps court de la consultation. Ils aident à formuler le problème, déterminent le type de document final, mettent en place une stratégie d’animation et décident de la table des idées amorçant le débat.

Attrapeurs (de pépites)

Attrapeurs (de pépites)

 Un ou plusieurs individus qui repèrent, « attrapent » et organisent les idées importantes contenues dans les messages, qui vont structurer le débat au fur et à mesure de son évolution.

Alchimiste (de synthèse)

Alchimiste (de synthèse)

Un ou plusieurs individus qui rédigent des résumés des principales idées tout au long du débat. Ces synthèses donnent une vision panoramique du débat et sont soumises à l’ensemble des participants pour validation.

Analyste (de contenus)

Analyste (de contenus)

Il constitue une veille (meilleures pratiques, data, études et rapports, etc.) afin d’alimenter les contributeurs pendant la consultation. Il peut faire du « fact- checking » permettant de valider certaines affirmations qualitatives et subjectives faites lors du débat en ligne. Il contribue à rendre certaines contributions plus intelligibles.

Révélateur (de culture)

Révélateur (de culture)

Le révélateur de culture est en mesure d’établir, avec les modèles de participation observés pendant les différentes phases du débat, un panorama de la culture collaborative de l’entreprise ou de l’organisation concernée (valeurs, sous-cultures métiers, champions & leadership, etc.). 

Activateur (technique)

Activateur (technique)

L’activateur technique ou technical Manager est le responsable de la performance technique de la partie plateforme logicielle d’Assembl du paramétrage initial jusqu’à la fin de la mission. Il est l’interface et le soutien privilégié du client ainsi que celui des autres rôles sur les domaines techniques et les attentes fonctionnelles de la plateforme.

Contactez-nous

bluenove Paris 96 rue Edouard Vaillant - 92300 Levallois-Perret France TEL : +33 1 41 86 21 20
bluenove Canada 3 Place Ville Marie Suite 400, Montréal, Québec H3B 2E3, Canada TEL: (514) 827-4846

Vous avez une question? Contactez nous, nous vous répondrons rapidement.